Job

God I don’t know what I’ve been running from
Still, I can’t help but feel afraid.
The memories of yesterday are just so dear to me
I’m scared that they will all be torn away

God, all my feelings are distracting me
It’s hard for me focus on the now
I know I’m supposed to have a role in your great plan
I only wish that you would show me how

Because it’s you who put inside me the desires of my heart
It’s coz of you that I can rise to face the day
Coz of you, I learned to laugh, I learned to live, I learned to love
You gave it all to me, and took it all away.

Leave a Reply

